Congratulations to our junior debating teams

06 April 2018

Congratulations to both junior debating teams for winning their first debates. 

Team Kakariki won against Palmerston North Girls’ High on 6 April. Debaters on our affirming team were: Lauren Phillips (best speaker), Eve Parker-Groves and Ashlea Hale. Thanks to Raoul Sarup for adjudicating.

Team Kowhai won against Freyberg High School on 13 April. Debaters on our negating team were: Ashlea Hale (best speaker), Dominic Benfell and Ciaran Mee. Thanks to Leigh-Ana Hale for adjudicating.

In both cases the moot was: This house believes that social media does more harm than good.  

The photos show Team Kowhai receiving feedback from their adjudicators in the Freyberg High School library.

Mrs Vicki Kasner
HOD English